2023 Parish Council Elections

Documents & Statements Uploaded on April 13, 2023

Results of the 2023 Local Election Nomination Process

Following the date for closure of verified nominations, the Returning Officer for Rushcliffe Borough Council has advised Colston Bassett Parish Council that there were six verified nominations for the seven available Parish Council seats. The Rushcliffe Borough Council Nevile Ward election remains contested, to be decided via the usual electoral processes on 4th May, with local voting on that day available with photo ID in the Village Hall. 

As a result all Parish Council nominees will be elected uncontested and will take up their responsibilities shortly after the Election Date (4 May 2023) for up to four years, until the next Parish Council elections fall due.

The first meeting of the new Council is the Annual Parish Council Meeting on Monday May 15 from 7pm in the Village Hall, when the new Council as substantive business will elect a new Parish Council Chair and Officers for 2023-4 and will also review the 2022-3 Financial Accounts.

Your new Parish Councillors, listed alphabetically, are;

Elaine BURGIN (Church Gate, newly elected Councillor)

Andrew FLETCHER (Church Gate, newly elected Councillor)

Jonathan GOOD (School Lane, returning Councillor)

John JENNINGS (Hall Lane, returning Councillor)

Sabina MANEA_NELKEN (Church Gate, returning Councillor)

Nick STANFORD (School Lane, newly elected Councillor)

ONE Vacancy (to be filled either by a future election or by co-option)


Nige Mayglothling

Clerk and Responsible Officer to Colston Bassett Parish Council

13 April 2023